Back from hiatus

September 20, 2008

I’m back now, after having been away from this blog for a few months. I found a bunch of comments awaiting moderation, and I’ve let a few of them through.

Here’s a brief summary and response to the comments I did NOT let through.


There were three comments from someone in South Africa begging me to contact him or her privately, but not containing a clue as to what this was about. Please, everyone, if you want me to contact you privately, tell me what it’s about.

Then there was a comment from a preachy Christian who says he talks to spirits, claims to be a “prophet of God,” and claims to “KNOW SATAN as a horrible spirit and as a slimy creature of the dark.” Sorry, I’m just not interested in discussing something so unverifiable as another person’s claim to talk to spirits, especially when used as a basis for preaching at me.

3 Responses to “Back from hiatus”

  1. davalas Says:

    Glad your back as you are indeed a fountain of wisdom and quite possibly the most interesting person on this earth(not grovelling really).

  2. legiaocinzenta Says:

    Hello Diane,
    First of all let me tell you that I’ve known your site about theistic satanism for some time now, and I enjoy reading it quite a lot (even though I prefer a bit heavier stuff, with all due respect). Interesting, funny and useful, you know what I mean.
    I’ve wrote you an email almost a year ago I guess, about something that I dont quite remember now.
    Now I’m writing once again to add a few questions in your mind, if I may say so, concerning the ET theory about the old Gods. Concerning this matter I have to ask you if you ever stumbled across the ONA – Order of the Nine Angles. Since you only mencioned the Stichin and Daniken theories, I thought it would be nice to share this information, as I, and not even really knowing why (more like a feeling) believe in such theory as the ancient astronauts. There is very good information in any public domain site of that order, that really tickles the brain from the inside. I think you’ll enjoy reading it.

    well, I would like to “ear” your thoughts about it sometime.
    (this wordpress if for a group of people I belong to, but use it as you please)
    Carlos – Portugal

  3. Diane Vera Says:

    Yes, I’m aware of the ONA. Obviously, the last thing the Satanist scene needs is people advocating violent criminal activity in the name of Satanism. Frankly, I wonder if the ONA writers might actually have been agent provocateurs.

    Sorry, I don’t have time to debate about the “ancient astronauts” theory these days. I would just encourage those who believe in it to read the skeptical literature on this topic, if they have not already done so. See, for example, the pages linked here.


Leave a Reply

